Katherine Ayres

The Ohio Connection

Katherine Ayres’ home state of Ohio is the setting for three novels:

  • North by Night: A Story of the Underground Railroad—It’s 1851 and Lucy Spencer’s family is keeping a secret. Their Ohio home is a station on the Underground Railroad, the network of people and places that helps fugitive slaves escape to Canada. Lucy believes in what she and her family do to help the fugitives, even if it means putting herself in danger.
  • Stealing South: A Story of the Underground Railroad—the tale of a young man’s journey to help a runaway slave steal his older brother out of the South.
  • Family Tree—The touching story of a child’s discovery of the parent she never knew and her reestablishment of long-severed family ties.

Famous Books Written By Katherine Ayres

Popular Books Written By Other Famous Contemporary Writers

Most Popular Kindle Edition EBooks (Get Your Own eBook Reader)

Audio Books (Get Your Free AudioBook)